About Hannah Cloe

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Hannah Cloe has created 156 blog entries.

Test mondial de sécurité des produits

Nous comprenons que dans le monde actuel, centré sur le commerce électronique, les fabricants doivent distribuer et produire leurs produits sur les marchés du monde entier. Qu'il s'agisse d'offrir à nos clients un certain nombre de sites d'essai dans le monde entier ou de satisfaire aux normes d'essai internationales dans nos nombreux laboratoires, nous offrons [...]

2022-09-10T07:34:03-07:00Non classifié(e)|

Cotes de sécurité des casques de moto

Les motos deviennent un mode de déplacement de plus en plus populaire aux États-Unis. Rien qu'en 2020, les ventes ont augmenté de 67 % par rapport à l'année précédente, les consommateurs américains ayant acheté 780 000 motos. Si les motocycles sont un moyen compact, efficace et économique de se rendre d'un point A à un [...]

2022-09-10T08:12:45-07:00Non classifié(e)|

Vendez-vous des bicyclettes électriques au Canada ?

Il n'y a jamais eu de meilleur moment pour faire votre marque dans l'industrie de la mobilité électrique au Canada. Que vous soyez déjà un fabricant de dispositifs de transport électrique tels que les vélos électriques ou que vous envisagiez de vous lancer dans ce secteur, il existe des facteurs importants à prendre en compte [...]

2022-09-10T09:32:14-07:00Non classifié(e)|

Essais d’inflammabilité

L'inflammabilité d'un produit peut transformer rapidement un article ménager ou professionnel en un danger. C'est pourquoi il est de la plus haute importance de comprendre et d'établir l'inflammabilité de certains produits. ACT LAB propose des tests d'inflammabilité complets afin de garantir la sécurité des entreprises et des consommateurs. En fonction de votre produit, nos services [...]

2022-09-10T09:46:09-07:00Non classifié(e)|

Tests d’E-Mobilité

Des scooters aux vélos électriques, le marché de l'e-mobilité est en plein essor. Si votre entreprise cherche à élargir sa liste de produits pour y inclure des véhicules à mobilité électrique, vous vous demandez peut-être par où commencer. La sécurité doit être la première préoccupation de tout constructeur travaillant sur des véhicules d'e-mobilité. Dès le [...]

2022-09-10T09:45:22-07:00Non classifié(e)|

Vous faites face à un rappel ? Nous pouvons vous aider.

Un rappel est une chose à laquelle aucune entreprise ne veut être confrontée. Cependant, lorsque cela se produit, la façon dont votre entreprise gère un rappel peut faire la différence entre un défi ou un échec pour votre organisation. En vous associant à une société telle qu'ACT LAB, vous êtes assuré de prendre les mesures [...]

2022-09-10T09:49:55-07:00Non classifié(e)|

L’importance des tests chimiques

Si vous cherchez à garantir la meilleure qualité de vos produits et à assurer à vos clients que vos produits sont exempts de produits chimiques nocifs, ACT LAB est là pour vous aider. Selon le type de produits que vous fabriquez, il est de la plus haute importance de s'assurer que vos matériaux sont exempts [...]

2022-09-10T09:59:25-07:00Non classifié(e)|

Test des jouets

Les normes de sécurité applicables aux jouets dans le monde entier deviennent chaque année plus strictes. Dans des pays comme les États-Unis et le Canada, les fabricants sont tenus de respecter des directives spécifiques en ce qui concerne la qualité de la production, la conception et les spécifications des matériaux des jouets pour bébés et [...]

2022-09-10T13:32:45-07:00Non classifié(e)|

Comment les organisations à but non lucratif peuvent-elles contribuer à élargir l’accès à l’électromobilité ?

Le marché de l'e-mobilité s' est rapidement développé au cours de la dernière décennie et n'en est encore qu'à ses débuts. Alors que le monde s'efforce de trouver de nouvelles solutions à des problèmes croissants tels que le changement climatique et les émissions de CO2, un marché gigantesque s'est ouvert pour que des véhicules écologiques [...]

2022-09-14T06:17:00-07:00Non classifié(e)|

Essais de sécurité 101 : Essais et certification des casques

Les casques de tous types peuvent faire la différence entre la vie et la mort d'une personne ou entre la vie et la blessure après un accident. Par conséquent, les tests complets des casques constituent une partie cruciale du processus de développement des produits pour les fabricants de casques destinés aux cyclistes et aux motocyclistes. [...]

2022-09-14T06:18:57-07:00Non classifié(e)|
Go to Top

About Hannah Cloe

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Hannah Cloe has created 156 blog entries.

Global Product Safety Testing

We understand that in today's e-commerce centered world manufacturers have to distribute and produce their products to markets around the globe. From offering our clients a number of testing locations around the world to meeting international testing standards at our many labs, we offer a variety of solutions to clients who want to bring their [...]

2022-11-29T09:14:22-08:00Blog|

Motorcycle Helmet Safety Ratings

Motorcycles are becoming a more popular mode of travel in the US. In 2020 alone, sales were up 67% from the previous year, with American consumers buying 780,000 motorcycles. While motorcycles offer compact, efficient, and a cheaper way to get from point A to point B, riding a motorcycle also carries inherent safety risks that [...]

2022-09-17T09:00:56-07:00Blog|

Do You Sell E-Bikes in Canada?

It’s never been a better time to make your mark in the electric mobility industry in Canada. Whether you are already a manufacturer of electric transportation devices like e-bikes or are considering entering the space, there are important factors to recognize before you hit the market with your product. With continued surging fuel prices and [...]

2022-05-02T15:10:39-07:00Blog|

Flammability Testing

The flammability of a product can turn it from a household or workplace item into a hazard quickly. This is why understanding and establishing the flammability of certain products is of the utmost importance. ACT LAB provides comprehensive flammability testing to keep companies and consumers safe. Depending on your product, our testing services can help [...]

2022-04-08T14:58:52-07:00Blog|

E-Mobility Testing

From scooters to e-bikes, the e-mobility market is thriving. If your company is looking to grow your product list to include e-mobility vehicles, you may be wondering where to start. The primary concern of any manufacturer working on e-mobility vehicles should be safety. From the start of production, any e-mobility vehicle comes with a variety [...]

2022-03-30T09:00:06-07:00Blog|

Facing a Recall? We can help.

A recall is something no company wants to face. However, when it happens, the way your company deals with a recall can make the difference between seeing your organization through a challenge or failure. Partnering with a company like ACT LAB can ensure that you take the right steps if your product is recalled and [...]

2022-03-30T09:02:25-07:00Blog|

The Importance of Chemical Testing

If you’re looking to ensure the best quality of your products and assure your customers that your products are free of harmful chemicals, ACT LAB is here to help. Depending on the types of products you are manufacturing, ensuring that your materials are free of hazardous chemicals like lead, mercury, and other hazardous metals is [...]

2022-02-24T12:23:30-08:00Blog|

Toy Testing

The safety standards for toys around the world are becoming stricter with every year. In countries like the U.S. and Canada, manufacturers are expected to meet specific guidelines when it comes to the production quality, design, and material-specifications of infant and children’s toys. Children’s toys are defined as products intended for those 12 years of [...]

2022-02-24T12:21:24-08:00Blog|

How Nonprofits can Help Expand Access to E-Mobility

The e-mobility market has rapidly expanded over the past decade and is still in its infancy. As the world seeks to find new solutions to growing problems like climate change and C02 emissions, a massive market has opened for eco-friendly vehicles of all kinds to hit the streets and offer convenient, sustainable, and accessible transportation [...]

2022-09-27T12:32:19-07:00Blog|

Safety Testing 101: Helmet Testing and Certification

Helmets of all kinds can make the difference between an individual living and dying or suffering a life-impacting injury after a crash. Therefore, comprehensive helmet testing is a crucial part of the product development process for manufacturers engineering helmets for both bicyclists and motorcyclists. Check Out Our Helmet Safety Infographic The basics of helmet safety [...]

2022-09-27T12:32:59-07:00Blog|
Go to Top